Columbus, North Carolina
2186 Lynn Road Suite C, Columbus, NC 28722
(828) 436-1994

Save My Comfort Keepers Location

Columbus, North Carolina
Your information is safe with us! We just want to remember your preferred location and name for a better Comfort Keepers online experience.
Would you like to save Columbus, North Carolina as your Comfort Keepers location?
Yes! Save Location
Find a Location
Call (828) 436-1994 | 2186 Lynn Road Suite C, Columbus, North Carolina 28722 Coronavirus update
2186 Lynn Road Suite C, Columbus, North Carolina 28722 Coronavirus update

Trusted In-Home Senior Care Serving Columbus

Comfort Keepers In-Home Care of Columbus.

Meet Our Comfort Keepers Home Care Providers in Tryon, NC

Our team of home care providers is qualified and ready to help local seniors in Tryon, NC and the surrounding areas 

Each and every member of our team is professional and well trained as we conduct a thorough screening and interview process to identify not only the best home care providers but also those who possess the compassion and empathy necessary to become a member of our team. Our extensive interview process goes beyond t0 identify individuals who we know will be able to provide exceptional care to our clients, who we consider family. Only those who pass the process go on to complete training to deliver our special brand of home care and become Comfort Keepers®. What truly sets our caregivers apart, though, is their natural gift for caring for others. 

All Comfort Keepers pass extensive background checks and complete continuing education. They are bonded, insured and covered by workers' compensation insurance to protect our clients and their families.

To ensure the safety of both our caregivers and our clients, our home care providers are receiving training in infectious diseases, adhering to CDC guidelines, and utilizing personal protective equipment so that they may continue to perform their jobs in a safe and professional manner. We believe that home remains the safest place for you or your senior loved one and we will continue to provide leading in home care services that prioritize the health and safety of everyone in our care.

To find out more about our team of home care providers or to apply to join us as a caregiver, please contact us online or call us today at (828) 436-1994.

Contact Us Today

Erin Couchell

Chief Executive Officer

ErinC@ckupstate.com

Erin, a lifelong Upstate resident and Converse College graduate, began her caregiving journey at the age of 30 when her mother was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s. During her mother’s illness, Erin learned to wear many hats- mother, wife, daughter, friend and caregiver. During her journey, she discovered a need for and the value in keeping loved ones in their own homes. In 2006, this passion led Erin to open Comfort Keepers Spartanburg. Since that time, she and her husband, Chris, have expanded into Greenville, SC and Tryon, NC, earning a reputation for excellence in home care. To date, the Couchells have positively impacted several thousand lives through their commitment to helping seniors remain in their homes. When Erin is not at Comfort Keepers she is spending time with her three energetic daughters.

Chris Couchell, MBA

President

ChrisC@ckupstate.com

As Comfort Keepers Spartanburg continued to grow, Erin’s husband, Chris, became more and more involved. In 2015, the fellow Upstate native and Clemson graduate joined Comfort Keepers full-time. The Couchells knew the addition of Chris meant the time was right to add a Greenville office. Both Spartanburg and Greenville Comfort Keepers offices have earned a reputation for leading the homecare industry with excellence. In 2017, they realized a need for care in Western North Carolina and added the Tryon, NC, office. To date, the Couchells have impacted several thousand lives through their excellent care and dedication to helping seniors remain in their homes. When Chris is not at Comfort Keepers he can be found spending time with his daughters, Leigh, Anna and Julia.

Brandon Cupstid, MBA

Director of Operations

BrandonC@ckupstate.com

Frazier Wilson, LMSW

Director of Business Development

FrazierW@ckupstate.com

Brandie Evans

Accounting Manager

BrandieE@ckupstate.com

Vana Bolling, RN

​Care Coordinator

VanaB@ckupstate.com

Cassandra Jackson, LPN

​Care Coordinator

CassandraJ@ckupstate.com

Mia TerBeek

Care Coordinator

MiaT@ckupstate.com

Kristin Hardin

Care Coordinator

KristinH@ckupstate.com

Lori Mace

Recruiter

LoriM@ckupstate.com

Dorene Fridy, LPN

​Community Liaison

DoreneF@ckupstate.com

Fallon Hogan

Community Liaison

FallonH@ckupstate.com

Jeannie Gauthier

​Community Liaison

JeannieG@ckupstate.com

Mollie Simmons

​Digital Marketing Coordinator

MollieS@ckupstate.com

Interested in joining the Comfort Keepers Columbus care team?

We offer competitive compensation, a highly flexible work schedule, and opportunities to impact someone’s life in a meaningful and fulfilling way. Whether you’re looking for a part-time job senior care job or the start of a new career, we’d love to hear from you.

Browse Jobs